LoginSecure Slideshow: Do I lose my slides when switching themes?
No, you will not lose your slides. The extension is built in such a way that the content of slides is reserved when switching themes. But and this is a big but!
When you switch from theme then not all slide content is used in the other theme. And everything that is not used is hidden from view. For instance, one theme can have video backgrounds setup per slide and another theme doesn't have this function so this option is then hidden and this could seem like it removed it. But when you switch back to the original theme the options are still filled with your data.
If you do however find that slides content or entire slides are missing then please create a ticket and let us know as this seems to be a bug and we would like to solve it for you!